Raising my FFXIV Chocobo and Pedigree needs some Help

Standard

Hey there! I’m been taking my time ranking up my Chocobo while doing everything else and got her to Rank 20 already.

Now the max Rank is 40, correct? And from what I’ve heard retiring earlier than Rank 40 is very bad and you’ll lose your Chocobo and everything you’ve worked for as well as the MGP lost raising it.

Now my question is I want to raise my current Chocobo to the max rank and possible get as many good stats on it for my future races I plan to do it and I like to swap out the Chocobo Silence I for a Chocobo Dash II (considering that’s among the best, if not the best, ability for a Chocobo to have) so I can win the higher rank races with more ease.

However looking at the Permits for Grade 8 Pedigree Chocobo Breeding I was wondering if it was worth getting them? I hear it takes a long time to rank them up and some times you might get horrible skills form the breeding and maybe lackluster abilities… which can or can you not remove their abilities later?

I want to get a fairly good Racing Chocobo to help me win a good portion of the time, I don’t expect to win all the time, as I like Chocobo Racing despite the winnings MGP not good compared to TT winnings.

Anyway do you guys have any tips and suggestions for me to raise a pretty good Chocobo and avoid messing up and losing a lot of MGP from trying too hard? I head that Chocobo Racing is practically dead now considering the mechanics behind the breeding, pedigree, and whatnot.

Leave a comment